Reviews

Tom S.
2019-12-03
Denver Lim came within one hour of my call. He rapidly diagnosed the minor problem and fixed it on the spot at a very fair price. He cleaned up and provided us with additional useful advice. I will definitely call him again for any future plumbing problems.
Matt V.
2019-09-17
Excellent process and outcome. I was a little concerned about the baseline start-up price initially, but Denver (worker's name) was so efficient that I felt very good about the total cost of the project. I'd hire again.
Mike M.
2019-09-18
Very reliable, friendly, professional and honest.
Tom R.
2019-09-10
Denver is absolutely the best plumber I have ever hired. Incredibly hard working, detail oriented and customer focused, Denver will make sure to get the job done correctly and stands by his work. I've worked with Denver to install new fixtures, inspect a new home and get an existing home ready for sale. You cannot go wrong hiring Starboy and Denver.
Evren B.
2019-11-20
They were great and very knowledgeable and respectful. They did a great job and on top of it they cleaned up after themselves. Most importantly they guarantee their work which gives you peace of mind.
Alex M.
2019-11-06
Denver responded quickly and was able to complete the job the same day.
Will L.
2019-10-23
We used Starboy to replace an aging toilet. Denver was great - very friendly, efficient, professional, and clear with his recommendations. It took one visit to assess the problem and then came back the next week to install a new toilet. Scheduling was very easy. New toilet works great.
Ifran A.
2019-08-30
Hands down best plumbing co ever! I found Starboy plumbing on yelp and decided to contact them for a kitchen sink clog. I gotta say I wasn't disappointed in the exceptional service Denver the owner provide. He explained to me my options clearly and got the job done in a timely manner, prices were reasonable and I won't hesitate to call Denver at Starboy plumbing.
Arthur C.
2019-10-06
Very polite, explain what has to be done before starting the job, patient in his work, excellent work, looks very nice, have a new hot water heater, and pleased, thank you home Advisor I did not have to look for another plumper STARBOY was fabulous and very polite.
CG W.
2019-08-31
We purchased a washlet for our bathroom. The area where the toilet sits is tight (between a cabinet and a wall). We didn't realize that the water valve stuck out so far from the wall and the washlet wouldn't fit. We called Starboy Plumbing, and Denver came out within half an hour. He is a friendly, polite, and conscientious person, e.g. he wiped the steps when he dripped water on them. In the past we'd been over charged for services by other places, so we were on guard about what it might cost for this job and being taken advantage of, however his fee was reasonable for the work done. Denver worked steadily, and cleaned up after himself well. We'll keep his number "on file". (As the reviewer below me had mentioned, Starboy Plumbing has numerous reviews that don't populate and are labeled as "not recommended" which is a complete head scratcher because all of his reviews are positive, and rightly so.)
Joyce A.
2019-11-10
We called on Starboy Plumbing for numerous plumbing projects in my mom's house. For each project, Denver conducts thorough assessments of each situation and educates us on the scope of the projects. Before starting work, he offers numerous solutions at different price points, so that we can make the best decisions. Neither my mom nor I know much about plumbing, so we appreciate the transparency and detailed explanations. Denver completes every task in a timely manner and always provides phone support if we need additional recommendations or advice. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Starboy Plumbing for honest quality work.
Mike M.
2019-06-18
This week, I had an unknown leak from copper pipes in my Doelger home. I contacted Starboy Plumbing and within 30 minutes, the owner, Denver Lim arrived. Denver was patient and persistent locating the leak, offering menu driven solutions and pricing along with precise scheduling and turnaround times. The next day, Denver arrived ready to battle aging pipes, shoddy workmanship inherited from years gone by and unforgiving sheet rock. After a long day, I arrived home and my pipes were replaced with US steel pipes, stellar workmanship and secure bracing. Denver met my schedule, budget and exceeded my expectations. Starboy Plumbing is quality without compromise. Mike May's, Curator and Owner, Mayseum.
Byron Y.
2019-10-16
Denver was super courteous and professional. I hired him to install a spigot for a host in my garage. The job was well priced and he got it done in less than an hour. The workmanship was high quality. I really enjoyed chatting with him while he worked, and he walked me through everything he was doing - very educational! Would definitely hire him again for other plumbing projects.
Margaret R.
2019-10-17
Denver Lim was great. He kept me informed of work being done and of all charges. My new toilet is perfect. I will be recommending his services to my friends and neighbors!!
Steve T.
2019-11-12
So refreshing to find a pro where quality work and value are used together. It's more common for a plumber to do quality work at a price that seems outrageously high. If I need future work, Starboy is my only call. Yes, I recommend them.
Jonathan H.
2019-10-18
Denver was on time, worked fast and helped us to identify things that we did not know were problems fixing a few of them at no additional cost. He was very professional.
John P.
2019-12-06
Denver is genuine and real. and he understands what his customer wants. He listens and gives you choices. I knew from the beginning I didnt have to worry about his work. I am very satisfied with the work done. On top of all that. I called at 5pm and he responded. The work was done quickly and professionally. The price was great too. I would definitely use his service again
Michael C.
2019-06-30
I called StarBoy on short notice in an evening after we had a burst pipe. Denver was great. He told me he'd arrive within 30-45 minutes and he stayed to his word. Denver's work was great. He inspected the situation and offered two potential paths to resolve the problem. We tried the "quicker fix" hoping it would work. It didn't and Denver was great cutting and replacing the pipe intersection to fully fix the issue. I appreciated his openness and honesty to try the less expensive path first (even if it didn't work). Also, Denver started this business and seems to be a great individual. It's always nice to support small businesses and the individuals that take the big leap to do something on their own. Lastly, there are many more reviews for starboy at the bottom of the yelp listing. It's odd the yelp shows 0 reviews and marks the other positive reviews as "not recommended". I've added StarBoy to my phone and will call them for any future plumbing needs Highly recommended!
Love F.
2019-08-01
Got a little problem in the kitchen, find Denver from Starboy. Give him a call, he give me a time estimate but called me back and show up 3 hrs earlier. That all ready great service Walk-in with a big smile. Show him the problem. He say no problem. 35m, fix what need it to fix and change what need it be change. Great work everything look great and work great. Plus great customer service. I will have him soon over for another project. Thank you Denver